(7/10) Work Of Art are three guys from the middle of Scandinavia - Sweden. The Stockholm based trio started in 2008 and released their debut called "Artwork"... 


...but this time I want to write the review a bit different.

  • Name: Work Of Art
  • Country: Sweden
  • City: Stockholm
  • Genre: AOR
  • Vocals: Lars Säfsund
  • Guitars & keyboards: Robert Säll
  • Drums: Herman Furin
  • Debut album: "Artwork" in 2008
  • Total amount of albums: 3
  • Newest release: "Framework"
  • Amount of songs: 11
  • Big melodies
  • Catchy songs with excellent performed vocals
  • Guitars and keyboards are applied equally 
  • Easy listening
  • Laid-back rock
  • Not really new stuff, but well done and performed
  • It never gets too cheesy
  • For AOR almost needed a song with a girl's name - "Natalie"
  • Clear and powerful production
  • The motive in "How will I know" sounds like the beginning theme from the TV series 'Magnum'.
  • I almost thought that this is an AOR album WITHOUT ballad. But than the bouncer "My waking dream' killed this thought.
  • For fans from W.E.T., Toto and Journey





  1. Time to let go
  2. How will I know
  3. Shout till you wake up
  4. Can't let go
  5. How do you sleep at night
  6. Over the line
  7. The machine
  8. Hold on to love
  9. Natalie
  10. The turning point
  11. My walking dream


Label: Frontiers Records

Genre: Melodic Hardrock

CD review WORK OF ART "Framework"
Tag(s) : #Work Of Art, #Hardrock, #Rock, #AOR, #CD Review, #News