(9/10) Long awaited and finally ready for getting shipped to your record dealer: the new Queensryche album. And since ex-Queensryche singer Geoff Tate released his solo record a couple of weeks ago the curiosity is even bigger when it comes to: who has the better musical output. For me things are crystal clear. The winner is: Queensryche!

I have to admit that I was doubting a bit since I wasn't totally convinced about the first track ("Arrow of time") the band released. But the new album in it's totality wiped away those concerns in a second.

The five-piece from Seattle released with "Condition Hüman" their best longplayer since "Empire".

The opener "Arrow of time" is a bit of a reserved beginning before "Guradian" and "Hellfire" brings back the old Queensryche spirit. What follows can easily keep this high level and tension is build up towards the climax in the end. "The Aftermath" introduces the eight minutes long title track. "Condition Hüman" is an epical track that starts acoustic and could be out of the "The Warning"-session. A perfect ending of a thrilling new album that is a treat for each fan of the band. Cherry on the cake is short "Astronomy Divine" motive towards the end which indicates one source of inspiration.

All signs guided towards such an album and it's great to hold it in hands now.

If you're fan of Queensryche from the early years and if you went theough all the average recordings, this album will be a relief. Finally you get what you have been desperately looking for so many years. Those guys rock again. Thank you.





  1. Arrow of Time
  2. Guardian
  3. Hellfire
  4. Toxic Remedy
  5. Slefish Lives
  6. Eye 9
  7. Bulletproof
  8. Hourglass
  9. Just us
  10. All there was
  11. The Aftermath
  12. Condition Human


Label: Century Media

Genre: Power Metal

Release Date EU: October 2nd, 2015

CD review QUEENSRYCHE "Condition Hüman"
Tag(s) : #Queensryche, #News, #CD Review, #Heavy Metal, #Prog Metal, #Power Metal, #US Metal