Fans of alternative noise rockers Helmet should mark October 28th in their agendas. It's the release day of Helmet's next longplayer "Dead to the World".

Bandleader Page Hamilton states:

“Catch phrases, punchlines, guns, bluster, ammo, incivility, impatience, murder. You, me, us, them, life, liberty and the pursuit of property.
We disagree, we disrespect, discourse disappears in the age of access. When in doubt GET LOUD! It's my way or the highway, thank you Lawrence Tierney!
Religious tchotchkes nailed to the walls of homes above razor-scarred mirrors. Do you meditate, levitate, pray? Live in LA! I'm a huge fan, got a perfume line, smell nice, plan my next move. Threats loom, the bad news network blooms, fear sells. Just get em out, the spying neighbors, suspects, terrorists our forefathers intent. 'If you don't like it, leave' and call it democracy

The album will be released via earMUSIC/Edel and is produced by Hamilton


01. Life Or Death
02. I ♥ My Guru
03. Bad News
04. Red Scare
05. Dead To The World
06. Green Shirt
07. Expect The World
08. Die Alone
09. Drunk In The Afternoon
10. Look Alive
11. Life Or Death (Slow)

New HELMET album will be released in October
Tag(s) : #Helmet, #News, #Alternative Metal, #Alternative Rock, #Noise, #Hardrock, #Modern Rock