(*/10) It was twelve months ago when TesseracT released their latest album called "Polaris". The longplayer featured excellent prog rock songs that are a treat for each prog enthusiasts. The other days the guys publish a new version of "Polaris" which comes under the banner of being a 'tour edition'. As it is quite often the reasonableness of such packages can be discussed. Is there any reason to go for this variation while calling the original album one’s own? I think that this needs to be answered by everybody individually. However, in case you call the album already your own, the new songs are available as an EP as well.

What I can say though is that the 'tour edition'  / EP, called “Errai”, contains four songs. Those aren't new ones and you can find all of them on the album. However, TesseracT rearranged them and gave them a slightly new expression.

I will not rate this release since it wouldn't be fair. "Polaris" is and stays a great album. In case you don't have it yet, this tour edition is the one to go for. For all the others it’s to decide if the extras are worth the investment, either in the 'Tour edition' package or in the EP format.





  1. Dystopia
  2. Hexes
  3. Survival
  4. Tourniquet
  5. Utopia
  6. Phoenix
  7. Messenger
  8. Cages
  9. Seven Names
  10. Survival (Reimagined)
  11. Cages (Reimagined)
  12. Tourniquet (Reimagined)
  13. 7 Names (Reimagined)



Genre: Prog Metal

Release Date EU: September 16th, 2016


CD review TESSERACT "Polaris" Tour Editon (incl. "Errai" EP)
Tag(s) : #TessertacT, #Prog Rock, #Prog Metal, #Rock, #CD Review, #News