(7/10) Beasto Blanco is the band of Chuck Garric, known as bassplayer of Alice Cooper. The self-titled new record is the sophomore album of this hardrock outfit from New York, NY, an longplayer that includes 13 songs. Eleven of them are brand new and the twelves one is a cover version of Alice Cooper's "Feed my Frankenstein". The same goes for the Motörhead cover "Born to Raise Hell" which can be only found on the European edition. "Feed my Frankenstein" acts also as the first single release and it can easily handle a comparison with the original. Esp. the female vocals in the verse give this interpretation a new expression that works very well.

For the ones of you that never heard of the band earlier, Beasto Blanko makes music that's influenced by White Zombie, some Motörhead and of course the earlier mentioned master of shock rock - Alice Cooper. Here and there is also some Kiss is coming up to surface and the result is nothing to sneeze at.

I wouldn't go that far saying that I haven't heard anything similar before. However, what Beasto Blanco delivers on the debut are entertaining songs like the creepy "Death Rattle", the straight-forward rocker "Grind" and "Machine Girl" that reminds of the Rocky Horror Picture Show.

Ryan Greene gave the album a great sound and also the artwork fits to this package. All in all it's good stuff and fans of the earlier mentioned bands should give this album a chance.





  1. Buried Angels
  2. Grind
  3. Feed My Frankenstein (Alice Cooper cover)
  4. Carcosa
  5. Death Rattle
  6. Dark Matter
  7. Sadhana
  8. I Rise
  9. Machine Girl
  10. Honey
  11. Blind Drive
  12. Damnation
  13. Born to Raise Hell (Motorhead cover)


Label: El Puerto Records

Genre: Hardrock

Release Date EU: May 19th, 2017


CD review BEASTO BLANCO "Beasto Blanco"
Tag(s) : #Beasto Blanco, #Alice Cooper, #White Zombie, #News, #Hardrock, #Rock, #Shock Rock, #CD Review