(7/10) Broken Hands are a UK-based band, playing rock music that fits somewhere between Britrock a la Oasis and alternative rock. “Turbulence” is the band’s debut that tries to enlighten our grey November days, an ambition that partly works in reality.

The guys are so far more known as being a very active live band, something that benefits this album. This longplayer features eleven tracks that should be checked out by fans of bands like Muse and Biffy Clyro. But also rock passionistas waiting for a new Oasis release will find some well-done tracks on this album.

A song that belongs to my personal faves is the intensive “747” with some noise-riffs that reminds of an 747 engine on full speed, combined with some silent parts which makes the heavy moments even louder.

Also the slowly rolling opener “Spectrum” isn’t to underestimate and grows over time and in case you want some faster stuff I can recommend “Meteor” with a straight-forward approach. The title song is a great rocker that doesn’t re-define rock music, but shows the potential of the band.

“Turbulence” is a first studio album done by the guys from Kent which comes with freshly sounding rock music. Live experience and youthful energy comes together in one release which might be the start of something bigger.





  1. Spectrum
  2. Meteor
  3. Should I
  4. Impact
  5. Turbulence
  6. 747
  7. Four
  8. Who Sent You
  9. Collide
  10. Death Grip
  11. W.T.L.L.


Label: SO Recordings

Genre: Alternative Rock

Release Date EU: November 4, 2016

CD review BROKEN HANDS "Turbulence"
Tag(s) : #Broken Hands, #Alternative Rock, #Rock, #Hardrock, #News, #CD Review