(7/10) To be honest, I haven't heard of Fight The Fight earlier. OK, the guys aren't around that long which is maybe an excuse ;) However, the young dudes from Norway have inked a deal with Indie Recordings and worked on their self-titled debut. 

The band members are all in their 20's and this is already one of their biggest benefits. In this age you're just looking for outlets of an endless stream of energy and that's what "Fight the Fight" is about. The songs this quintet put on the longplayer are a sonic Red Bull that hit bull's eye. 

A first view on the artwork might give you a wrong impression about what to expect of Fight The Fight's sound. The band's name is in a strong contradiction with the colorful packaging of this debut.

These songs have nothing to do with joyful flower-power sounds. The opener "Fight the Fight" swipes away such an assumption with the first tone played. It's a mean modern metal track that's build on a mighty riff. There are some melodic parts weaved in, but in the end it's about power and heaviness. "The Edge" doesn't change this pattern, even though the melodic elements get more space, a tendency that gets even stronger with "The Other Side".

"Fight the Fight" is a surprisingly good debut that also comes up with a proper production and a good sound. If this Norwegian metal gang can maintain their energy level and continue developing their sound, than I guess that they we will hear more of them in the near future.





  1. Fight the Fight
  2. The Edge
  3. The Other Side
  4. Perfect Combination
  5. Addictions
  6. This is War
  7. My Emperor
  8. Patient Zero


Label: Indie Recordings

Genre: Modern Metal

Release Date EU: January 27th, 2017

CD review FIGHT THE FIGHT "Fight the Fight"
Tag(s) : #Fight The Fight, #News, #CD Review