Hardrock dinosaurs Foreigner will celebrate the bands 40th anniversary with a collection of remastered classics. The album that comes via Rhino/WMG will include 40 songs (23 tracks on the vinyl edition) and it goes without saying that hits like “Cold as Ice” and “Waiting for a Girl like You” are part of this comprehensive collection. As a cherry on the cake there will be an addition of two new songs – “Give My Life for You” and “I Don’t Want to live without you”. Release date will be May 19 followed by a European tour, starting on May 20 in Luzern, Switzerland (http://www.foreigneronline.com/tour).



Disc One

  1.     Feels Like the First Time” (Radio Edit)
  2.     Starrider
  3.     Cold as Ice
  4.     Long, Long Way from Home
  5.     Headknocker
  6.     Hot Blooded (Radio Edit)
  7.     Double Vision (Radio Edit)
  8.     Blue Morning, Blue Day
  9.     Dirty White Boy (Radio Edit)
  10.     Head Games
  11.     Women
  12.     Urgent” (Radio Edit)
  13.     Juke Box Hero
  14.     Waiting for a Girl like You
  15.     Night Life
  16.     Luanne
  17.     I Want To Know What Love Is
  18.     That Was Yesterday
  19.     Tooth and Nail
  20.     Reaction to Action (Radio Edit)
  21.     Down On Love

Disc Two

  1.     Heart Turns To Stone
  2.     Can’t Wait
  3.     Lowdown and Dirty
  4.     Soul Doctor
  5.     White Lie
  6.     Rain
  7.     All I Need To Know
  8.     Too Late
  9.     When It Comes To Love
  10.     Can’t Slow Down
  11.     In Pieces
  12.     Fool For You Anyway
  13.     Say You Will
  14.     Save Me
  15.     Girl on the Moon (Live)
  16.     Break It Up (Live)
  17.     I Don’t Want To Live Without You - New recorded
  18.     Give My Life For Love – New song
  19.     The Flame Still Burns – First time on CD
FOREIGNER announces "40"
Tag(s) : #Foreigner, #Hardrock, #Rock, #Classic Rock, #News, #Tour, #Live