CD review BIGFOOT "Bigfoot"

(8/10) Are you looking for a colorful atmosphere in a grey autumn time? Here is your soundtrack. UK-based Bigfoot recently released their new self-titled longplayer, featuring eleven songs. The quintet from Wigan plays good-time hardrock that includes soulful ballads (“Forever Alone”), dynamic rockers (“The Fear”), melodic songs reminding of Europe (The Devil in Me”) and dark numbers such as “Freak Show” with its excellent groove.

“Bigfoot” is the band’s debut after having premiered with two EP’s. Having inked a deal with Frontiers Music allows the quintet to reach a wider group of melodic rock passionistas and hopefully leads to e continuation of the bands recognition. At least they have with “Bigfoot” an excellent argument to make them talk of the town. Good stuff in a dark period.





  1. Karma
  2. The Fear
  3. Tell M a Lie
  4. Forver Alone
  5. Eat Your Words
  6. Prisoner of War
  7. Freak Show
  8. I Dare You
  9. The Devil in Me
  10. Uninvited
  11. Yours


Label: Frontiers Music

Genre: Hardrock

Release Date EU: October 13, 2017

Tag(s) : #Bigfoot, #Hardrock, #Melodic Metal, #Melodic Rock, #News, #Rock, #CD Review, #Frontiers Music